Cincinnati Babyhead

Speaks his mind on music & movies!

CB Returns to the Past

download (32)

CB’s jumping on the old time machine and getting back to his musical and film journey. The break was refreshing.  I’d like to thank all you good people for lending me your fantastic takes.  They all struck a chord.  That’s why I re posted them.  I’ll do it again but right now it’s back for a little maintenance on the old machine and diving back into the music and films I dig.

So keep pumping out all that good stuff that CB likes to tune into.  I have a wealth of new music to listen to and a few new films to watch.   And remember what Woody said “Anyone who uses more than two chords is just showing off”.  And John Ford who said “When in doubt make a western”

18 comments on “CB Returns to the Past

  1. Vinyl Connection
    August 24, 2017

    Beware the Morlocks!

    Liked by 1 person

    • cincinnatibabyhead
      August 24, 2017

      Those hairy buggers scared the hell out of me. Rod’s finest moment.

      Liked by 1 person

    • cincinnatibabyhead
      August 24, 2017

      Bruce. If you’re still around. Do you remember a band called ‘Jonesy’? From back in the fertile times of Yes, KC and the like.

      Like

  2. Yeah, Another Blogger
    August 24, 2017

    CB, I’m looking forward to what you have next! You’ll be writing about a western?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Jim S.
    August 25, 2017

    You’re going back to the future.

    Liked by 1 person

    • cincinnatibabyhead
      August 25, 2017

      A change was good but I’m looking forward to diving back into the music and film that helped shape CB’s twisted head. I’m sure the Doc will relate to a few of the choices. Hint for the next take. He was a bass player among other things.

      Like

      • Jim S.
        August 25, 2017

        Hmm. Bass player? Canadian? Must be Geddy Lee.

        Liked by 1 person

      • cincinnatibabyhead
        August 25, 2017

        Two posts, two bass players. (Love the casual pic you’re using)

        Like

      • Jim S.
        August 25, 2017

        My philosophy on self pics is, which is the least worst?

        Liked by 1 person

      • cincinnatibabyhead
        August 25, 2017

        You make the guitar look good. ( ‘Rockpile? Are you kidding me? )

        Like

      • Jim S.
        August 25, 2017

        Know that album?

        Liked by 1 person

      • cincinnatibabyhead
        August 25, 2017

        Yes I do. This is getting to freaky Doc. I had ‘I Hear You Knockin” lined up for my next take but pulled it for another piece that I had waiting. I’ll pop over to ‘Rockpile’. I hate to be mouthing off on your page all the time but give me a break and stay out of my “Recordpile”

        Like

      • Jim S.
        August 25, 2017

        Didn’t you start to wonder why your pile of records was diminishing? Slowly? Surely? I’m digging what I’m finding as I rummage through it while you snooze. As always, CB is welcome to visit my site as often as he likes. At least you say something rather than just click ‘like.’

        Liked by 1 person

      • cincinnatibabyhead
        August 25, 2017

        I thought it was my cat. Yeah you even grab CB’s interest with bands and music I don’t give a lot a time or don’t know. Some music I just don’t get. I don’t comment all the time but you usually hit a nerve.

        Like

      • Jim S.
        August 25, 2017

        Same here. BTW, that ‘somebody nabbed my post’ shit happens to me all the time. I had a Johnny B. Goode thing lined up and somebody else used the Bruce/Chuck version I wanted. Oh, well. Another topic – saw the movie ‘Logan Lucky’ at the theater the other night. Made by S. Soderbergh who made the ‘Ocean’s’ movies. This is a heist movie for the West Virginia set. Daniel Craig plays a Southern safecracker. Pretty fun. Not necessarily big screen if you don’t feel in the mood but a renter at least.

        Liked by 1 person

      • cincinnatibabyhead
        August 25, 2017

        Thanks for the “Logan” tip. I’m always looking for off beat flicks. Right up my alley. I love the “heist” angle.

        Like

      • Jim S.
        August 25, 2017

        I kinda think you will dig it. Not a massive hit but enjoyable.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on August 24, 2017 by in Uncategorized.

Categories