Cincinnati Babyhead

Speaks his mind on music & movies!

Single: (Sittin’on) The Dock of the Bay – Otis Redding

download (6)

Hearing ‘Dock of the Bay’ is like seeing an old friend.  Feels good.

Cincinnati Babyhead loved it the first time he heard it and he loves it more today.  Better every time he hears it and he’s heard it a lot.

Otis’ voice is the best. What can you say.

“Looks like nothing’s gonna change, everything still remains the same, I can’t do what ten people tell me to do, so I guess I’ll remain the same, yes.”

When he sings that verse CB is gonesville and then he finishes the song whistling.  Too much!

Perfection!!

If Babyhead ever runs into a Genie, one wish will be “to sing like Otis Redding”.

“I’m sittin’ on the dock of the bay wastin’ time…”

Otis, CB loves ya!

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on January 3, 2016 by in 1968 single, Otis Redding, R&B and tagged , , .

Categories