Cincinnati Babyhead

Speaks his mind on music & movies!

CB is Humbled By Heroism

 

 

download (24)

CB came across this story on The Immortal Jukebox.  CB goes to this site for great takes on music (and other things).  Did I want to take time to read a non music sea story ?  Not really but despite my first instinct I took a peek.  Am I ever glad I did.  “CB is humbled by Heroism” is all I could come up with.  With The Imortal Jukebox’s permission he has lent me his take.  Thanks Thom!  I needed to read this.  It’s a fantastic piece that makes me feel proud that there are Men and Women out there in times of need who put others  lives and safety ahead of their own.  Oh Yeah there is a real  good piece of music involved.  Take time to read a great piece.  I don’t think you’ll regret it.  These guys were real heroes.  Inspiring and humbling.

Seth Lakeman: ‘Solomon Browne’ – Cornwall, Lifeboats, Life, Death, Pride & Heroism

6 comments on “CB is Humbled By Heroism

  1. Yeah, Another Blogger
    July 21, 2017

    Evening, CB.
    Thom’s blog is terrific. And you picked a real good essay to feature.

    Liked by 1 person

    • cincinnatibabyhead
      July 21, 2017

      Yeah the story and the piece kind of picked me. You’re right, Thom does a “terrific” job. These acts of bravery put things into perspective and keep me believing in my fellow man. A good evening to you Neil.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. christiansmusicmusings
    July 22, 2017

    Wow, that’s a powerful story told by a gifted writer- truly poetic. I’m not ashamed to admit it brought me to tears!

    Without meaning to sound full of myself here, when storytelling triggers that kind of physical reaction, you know it must be special. It’s like music giving you goosebumps!

    Liked by 1 person

    • cincinnatibabyhead
      July 23, 2017

      Couldn’t agree with you more! It moved me also. Give a nod to Thom if you get a chance. The post is fantastic. Glad you got something out of it.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. dcw0731
    July 29, 2017

    Thom sure did a great job on this post. I really enjoyed the read.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Categories

