Cincinnati Babyhead

Speaks his mind on music & movies!

CB Throws a Change Up.

download (33)

It’s about time CB changed things up a bit .  In the next few weeks I will feature some guest posts from some of the great stations (blogs) I tune into.  Also throw in a few new ideas and inspirations.  Basically mess around some.  I’ll eventually get back to my musical/film journey.  I’m enjoying it too much to stop.  Being a lazy shit and piggy backing on others I will be able to post a couple times a week.  I have read so many good takes doing this.  I’m mostly after the music and films but I’ve received some interesting surprises from you folks.

So thanks for the leads, the reads, the chuckles, inspiration and reminders and miscellaneous stuff.  It’s fun.  (I was going to have a name the picture contest for the above photo with a $10 prize but I spent the dough)

11 comments on “CB Throws a Change Up.

  1. greenpete58
    June 22, 2017

    Bill “Spaceman” Lee?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jim S.
    June 22, 2017

    Side note – I was watching “Jeopardy” the other night. Recall they have six categories. The first five on this particular show were all named after Dylan tunes. So, “Blowin’ in the Wind,” “Tangled up in Blue,” etc. And then within those categories, the answers have zero to do with Dylan songs. Just stuff that randomly relates to the category.

    The sixth category was “Bob Dylan” and of course all of those were about him. First answer was what is Dylan’s real last name. I’m screaming “Zimmerman” at the tube but no one got it. Interestingly though, I find when they have rock categories people tend to do pretty well. Sometimes it’ll be, like, a twenty-five-year-old guy getting an old Doors song and I’m thinking ‘how the hell?’

    BTW, they did that category thing for Bowie too after he died. So, ‘Life on Mars,’ ‘Space Oddity.’ etc.

    Liked by 1 person

    • cincinnatibabyhead
      June 22, 2017

      When Big Earl was at home him and I would play full out competitive, violent, name calling, no holds bared Jeopardy when it was on. The only time there silence was on the science questions. You could hear a pin drop. CB and Earl are no scientists.

      The thing that comes out loud and clear on that Zimmerman clip is his sense of humor. I’d bet he would be one dry funny guy.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. yeahanotherblogger
    June 22, 2017

    Geez, I was looking forward to that ten dollar bill!

    Liked by 1 person

    • cincinnatibabyhead
      June 22, 2017

      I forgot you Yanks know your baseball. Bill is an honorary Canadian.

      Liked by 1 person

      • greenpete58
        June 23, 2017

        I don’t know that much baseball, CB. I like eating hot dogs and drinking beer, but other than that, the game bores me to death. They treat baseball like a religion down here. I just like rebels and eccentrics, and Spaceman was definitely that. Jim Bouton (“Ball Four”) was another one.

        (My father-in-law played minor league ball for the Tigers. He was a great guy, but we had very little in common).

        Liked by 1 person

      • cincinnatibabyhead
        June 23, 2017

        Bill is and was refreshing. I kind of lean towards true rebels and rebelettes. Very good on the correct answer.

        Like

  4. 1537
    June 22, 2017

    Doesn’t look like cricket to me.

    Liked by 1 person

    • cincinnatibabyhead
      June 22, 2017

      American cricket. He was a one of a kind bowler. I’m guessing he might have been your style of athlete.

      Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 22, 2017 by in Uncategorized.

Categories

