Cincinnati Babyhead

Speaks his mind on music & movies!

Single : Rollin and Tumblin – Imogen Heap and Jeff Beck

 

images

CB has always liked this tune.  He’s heard various great versions over the years.  He heard this one and added it to the list.  What a collaboration.  CB never heard of Imogen Heap before but he knows her now.  Beck just rips in this one.  Showing off only the way he can.

Sounds like the two are feeding off each other (which they are).  Both the studio version and the live at Ronnie Scotts cook.  I guess this is what they mean by the devil’s music.  Amazing Beck still makes great timeless music.  CB goes way back with him.  Man do I like this cut.  Solid version of a great tune.

So get Rollin and Tumblin with Imogen and Jeff.  I think you’ll like it.  Oh yeah, it sounds good real loud.

(The live version at Ronnie Scotts has a video to go with it.  Imogen really gets into it, so does Beck)

 

 

 

13 comments on “Single : Rollin and Tumblin – Imogen Heap and Jeff Beck

  1. Jim S.
    May 7, 2017

    I like this tune too. Yardbirds? I’m liking the two of them together but I’m finding Jeff a little heavy on the old wah-wah pedal here. BTW, the video isn’t playing here so I found the audio.

    Liked by 1 person

    • cincinnatibabyhead
      May 7, 2017

      Thanks for the video heads up. I’ll try another. I just don’t want the adds to show up with it. The live at Ronnie Scotts is a killer. Jeff likes the wah- wah for sure.. It’s just the energy that comes through. If you get back to it let me know if any adds show up. Thanks Doc.

      Like

    • cincinnatibabyhead
      May 7, 2017

      I think the first version I heard was Creams.

      Like

      • Jim S.
        May 7, 2017

        Yeah, everybody did that one. Muddy Waters, I think, popularized it.

        Liked by 1 person

      • cincinnatibabyhead
        May 7, 2017

        Yup. “The man who invented electricity”. I heard that somewhere.

        Like

  2. Gastradamus
    May 8, 2017

    Cool song, way to release this glory to the blogging world

    Liked by 1 person

  3. greenpete58
    May 8, 2017

    I knew nothing about Imogen Heap until a friend sent me the great “Live at Ronnie Scott’s” video. I guess she’s fairly popular in the U.K. For me, it’s all about Jeff Beck, maybe my favorite guitarist. He consistently amazes me. Thanks, C.B.!

    Liked by 1 person

    • cincinnatibabyhead
      May 8, 2017

      Imogen was new to me also. I heard the album cut of ‘Rollin and Tumblin’ then caught the “Live at Ronnies..”. I was hooked, big time.
      Looks like Imogen is going to come unglued. I hear you on Jeff, he’s up there with me also. I have a great album of him doing a tribute to Cliff Gallup guitarist for Gene Vincent. CB is a rockabilly guy. You might dig it if you haven’t already. As always , great to her from you.

      Like

  4. dcw0731
    May 11, 2017

    Never heard one before. Like Jim video didn’t work, but I found another one that did and it sounds great. Thanks CB

    Liked by 1 person

    • cincinnatibabyhead
      May 11, 2017

      It’s a good one. Hope you caught the live at Ronnie Scotts performance. I figured it might be up your alley. I’m a big Jeff Beck guy. (Apologize for the video not playing. I’m still playing around with this posting cuts. I know I can’t always view them on other peoples sites)

      Liked by 1 person

      • dcw0731
        May 12, 2017

        I couldn’t play the live version but the studio version off of Beck’s “You Had it Coming” worked good enough.

        Liked by 1 person

      • cincinnatibabyhead
        May 12, 2017

        Yeah the feed is a US/Can thing. Good you got to hear it. The live performance is worth checking out if you can find it.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Categories

