Cincinnati Babyhead

Speaks his mind on music & movies!

Single : (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction – The Rolling Stones

download-3

Great opening riff with the drums kicking in and you’re on a great rock n roll ride.

One of the first Stones songs CB ever heard and man, what a good one!  It just keeps building.  Try standing still to this one.  CB learned how to dance (jump around like a nut) to tunes like this.  What rock n roll did to him.  He couldn’t stop himself and he didn’t want to.

Love the guitar sounds in this.  The boys put it all together with Charlie’s drums keeping things moving.  Love that Charlie guy.   Perfect rock song in CB’s world.

(Note: Otis Redding puts his touch on this song and what a touch it is.  Fantastic!)

 

7 comments on “Single : (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction – The Rolling Stones

  1. Jim S.
    March 12, 2017

    CB, great choice of course. But puzzled. I thought I saw you say in another comment you weren’t much of a Stones guy. True? Is this song an outlier?

    Liked by 1 person

    • cincinnatibabyhead
      March 12, 2017

      Like I said in the take. “Couldn’t stop myself if I wanted too”. Like the Beatles, I prefer their early stuff. I guess it was closer to that well we talked about. Hey these guys cut lots of great music, I just listened to other bands more. More Stones songs will be popping up. Can you say ‘Get Off Of My Cloud’?

      Like

      • Jim S.
        March 12, 2017

        He! I was in a jazz ensemble once many years ago but I was way more of a rocker. The guy running the ensemble didn’t like rock and would frown when I played a rock lick. But “Cloud” always brought a smile to his face. We eventually figured it somehow must have gotten him laid. So he was able to admit that rock was good for something.

        Liked by 1 person

      • cincinnatibabyhead
        March 12, 2017

        I’m having a good laugh on that one. One of your best. That friend I told you about who’s band opened for Sly, was an early Stones freak. I can still hear him singing ‘Play With Fire’. Rocks god for lots!!!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. hotfox63
    March 12, 2017

    But did you know that Richard’s iconic riff came to him in his sleep? … like 30 seconds of this riff — ‘Da-da da-da-da, I can’t get no satisfaction’ — and the rest of the tape is snoring…

    Liked by 1 person

  3. dcw0731
    March 17, 2017

    Great song choice CB. One of the first “Stones” tunes I ever heard.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 12, 2017 by in 1965 Single, Rock N Roll, Rolling Stones, Uncategorized and tagged , .

Categories

