Cincinnati Babyhead

Speaks his mind on music & movies!

Single : Til I Kissed You – The Everly Brothers

download (31)

What a beautiful song.

Phil and Don together sing like nobody else.  CB couldn’t help but  like this song.  It just sounded real good to him.  The Everly’s harmony is something else.  How many people did this inspire?  Like I said , beautiful.

CB got this one from his sister’s collection.  She got it right once in a while.

“Have you been listening to my records you little rat?”  “I wouldn’t listen to that shit you listen to”.  Babyhead lied.  Thanks Sis.  You turned your brother onto a few good tunes, this being one of them.

Great great song by the Everly Brothers.  One of many.  These guys were good.  ( Which one was which?)

(Imelda May and Darrel Higham do a great version)

8 comments on “Single : Til I Kissed You – The Everly Brothers

  1. Jim S.
    November 6, 2016

    I got into a lot of stuff thanks to my sister, too. Really like the Everlys but now I think maybe I’m a bigger fan than she is. As to Imelda May, I only know of her as she did some stuff with Jeff Beck. As to the difference between the Everlys, easy-peasey. If one is Phil, the other one must be Don. 😂

    Liked by 1 person

    • cincinnatibabyhead
      November 6, 2016

      I’m having a chuckle on the difference between the brothers. That’s funny. Imelda is keeping it alive. Her and her band are great. See if you can dig up her on Jools Holland’s show ‘Johnnny Got a Boom Boom’. Beck is just cool. Phil and Don are treasures. My sisters music collection would be scary stuff.

      Like

      • Jim S.
        November 6, 2016

        Will check out Imelda. I should watch Jools more often.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Jim S.
        November 7, 2016

        I checked out ‘Johnny Got a Boom Boom.’ Tres cool. I wouldn’t even know how to categorize it.

        Liked by 1 person

      • cincinnatibabyhead
        November 7, 2016

        How about just real good! You mention Beck. Have you seen him with Imelda and her band doing ‘Walking in the Sand’? Fricking goosebumps. I think it was at a Les Paul tribute. Jeff is doing his ‘Blue Cap’ thing. Jim this is just fantastic live music. Her doing an Everly Brother tune just shows how influential Don and Phil were. I still can’t tell which ones which.

        Like

      • Jim S.
        November 7, 2016

        Yeah, I think that’s where I saw them together. As to Phil and Don, whenever you mention them I keep thinking of this from McCartney’s “Let ’em In:”

        Sister Suzie, brother John
        Martin Luther, Phil and Don
        Uncle Ernie, auntie Gin
        Open the door and let ’em in, yeah

        Liked by 1 person

      • cincinnatibabyhead
        November 7, 2016

        The Beatles make no bones about the influence. You hear Phil and Don all over their early stuff. I never caught
        that lyric before. Cool. I won’t be getting into a Beatles trivia with you.

        Like

      • Jim S.
        November 7, 2016

        Seriously, CB? Not even a friendly game? Five bucks a question. 😀

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Categories

